Renuvion

As we age, our skin loses its elasticity. After pregnancies or major weight changes, and sometimes even after liposuction, the skin can begin to sag. These changes are one of the main reasons for seeking skin tightening with Renuvion®. Thanks to Renuvion®’s revolutionary J-Plasma technology, we can improve skin texture with almost no scarring. Many of my patients often combine this treatment with Vaser® liposuction. We have specialized in liposuction and body contouring for many years, and we are the first clinic in French-speaking Switzerland to use this triple combination of Vaser®/Renuvion®/Microaire®. This combination is now established as the gold standard among the world’s leading plastic surgeons specializing in liposuction and body contouring.

As we age, our skin loses its elasticity. After pregnancies or major weight changes, and sometimes even after liposuction, the skin can begin to sag. These changes are one of the main reasons for seeking....

Read More
Renuvion à Lausanne | Clinique Bellefontaine | Dr Yann Favre

A before-and-after example of Renuvion treatment
on the hips and back

UA before-and-after example of Renuvion treatment
on the hips and back

A before-and-after example of Renuvion treatment
on the tummy

A before-and-after example of Renuvion treatment
on the arms

What is Renuvion®?

By combining helium and radiofrequency energy, Renuvion is able to use the unique properties of plasma to firm the skin. This is achieved by heating the deep tissues beneath the skin to a precise temperature, causing the underlying skin to firm up. At the same time, the device cools the surrounding area with helium, so there is extremely limited risk of thermal damage or burns. This is one of the many advantages of this new technology, in which the energy emitted by the plasma jet firms the desired connective tissue without damaging the surrounding tissue.

Is anesthesia necessary for a Renuvion® skin lift?

Yes, but the type of anesthesia depends on the areas to be treated and your pain tolerance. During a personal consultation at Clinique Bellefontaine, we will inform you of the different possibilities and the type of anesthesia we recommend.

When are results visible after a Renuvion® skin lift?

The first changes are sometimes visible immediately after the procedure, but after a few days at the latest. Thanks to the increased formation of collagen, the skin’s elasticity improves steadily over the following weeks and months, so that the final result is visible after around 6 months, when the healing process is complete and collagen production has been properly stimulated.

Dr. Yann Favre, Renuvion © Expert

  • Professional consultation by a qualified FMH & EBOPRAS plastic surgeon
  • Member of the Swiss Society of Plastic and Aesthetic Surgery
  • Over 15 years’ experience in plastic and aesthetic surgery in various clinics and university hospitals in Switzerland and Europe
  • 15 to 20 liposuctions performed with Renuvion or Vaser per month
  • Expertise in Renuvion, Vaser liposuction, HD liposuction and buttock lipofilling
  • Individual results planning
  • Post-operative medication and Marena © panthy included
  • A professional, friendly team to look after your well-being before, during and after the operation

Dr med. Yann Favre
Founder of Clinique Bellefontaine
Specialist FMH & EBOPRAS Plastic, Reconstructive and
Aesthetic Surgery

General information

Over time, and particularly after the age of 40, the skin loses its elasticity and becomes increasingly flabby. Pregnancy and weight changes also place heavy demands on connective tissue, which cannot always fully recover afterwards. In many cases, this can be remedied by tightening the skin. Results may be visible within a few days of treatment. In more advanced cases, a facelift of the affected area may be necessary. Renuvion is also not effective for the treatment of cellulite on the thighs and should not replace training and a proper diet. Renuvion® J-Plasma provides long-lasting skin firming using plasma energy. At our Bellefontaine clinic, we are the first in French-speaking Switzerland to use Renuvion®’s revolutionary skin-tightening technology called J-Plasma in combination with the other revolutionary method, Vaser liposuction. Renuvion’s results eclipse all previous skin-tightening methods such as BodyTite or FaceTite.

Other before-and-after photos and videos:
subscribe now!

Treatment procedure
At the Bellefontaine Clinic

Before the procedure

Prior to treatment, we determine during the consultation whether Renuvion® treatment of your skin is a good indication. To this end, we clarify questions about your general state of health. We measure body weight, height, fat percentage and thickness of the subcutaneous fat layer. If the skin is too loose and Renuvion® is not a good indication, other procedures such as arm, tummy or thigh lifts are suggested. During the initial consultation, the areas to be treated will be drawn in a standing position and checked in front of a mirror. A blood test is required prior to the procedure. When the abdomen is treated, we systematically request an ultrasound scan of the abdomen before the procedure. Blood-thinning drugs such as NSAIDs should be stopped 10 days before Renuvion® treatment.

During the procedure

Skin tightening with Renuvion® begins with local anaesthesia, deep sedation or general anaesthesia. Once the anaesthetic has taken effect, the areas to be treated are precisely targeted by the helium plasma jet. This penetrates the tissues, heating the connective tissue fibers for a short time before cooling them back down to body temperature. The controlled heating of the skin also stimulates collagen formation in the skin, further enhancing the result in the months following the procedure. When Renuvion® is combined with Vaser® liposuction, the same injection points are used, avoiding the need for additional incisions. During conventional liposuction, connective tissue has a limited capacity to re-tension after the procedure.

After the procedure

For 3 weeks following the operation, you will need to wear a compression garment – panthy – to reduce swelling and hematoma. One of the advantages of Renuvion® alone is the short immobilization period associated with the treatment. In our experience at Clinique Bellefontaine, 3 days is usually enough. You can then return to work and resume your normal daily activities. If liposuction has been combined with Renuvion treatment, downtime will be longer. Please refer to the liposuction page for more information. With Renuvion alone, however, it is preferable to wait 3 weeks before taking part in sports or other physically demanding activities. As a general rule, the results achieved with Renuvion® are long-lasting, provided that there are no further major weight changes that would put the connective tissue under further strain.

Risks and side effects

A Renuvion® skin lift is considered a very safe procedure, especially when performed by experienced physicians. As with any procedure, however, there may be some pain, swelling, small bruises and temporary numbness at the injection sites. However, these symptoms generally disappear on their own within a few days. A common painkiller, which you can take if necessary in the first few days after treatment, will also help to combat the pain. In very rare cases, bleeding or inflammation may occur at the puncture sites. In such cases, please contact our Bellefontaine clinic in Lausanne immediately. How much does skin tightening with Renuvion® cost? Skin tightening with Renuvion® costs from CHF 2,900, but costs depend on the treatment area and surface. They can therefore vary greatly from person to person. If liposuction is performed in conjunction with Renuvion®, we always offer a discount for both operations together. We’ll be happy to make you a personalized offer after a no-obligation consultation and a thorough examination at Clinique Bellefontaine in Lausanne.

Prices

Treatments Rates
Renuvion J – Plasma FROM 2500.- UNDER AL

Contact

Do you have any questions or would you like to make an appointment at Clinique Bellefontaine? You can send us your request via our contact form or call us on +41 21 601 33 33. We look forward to hearing from you! First name *

0 / 5. Vote : 0

Renuvion

Avec l’âge, notre peau perd de son élasticité. Après des grossesses ou après de fortes variations de poids et parfois même après avoir eu recours à une liposuccion, la peau peut commencer à se relâcher. Ces changements sont l’une des principales raisons d’un désir de raffermissement de la peau avec Renuvion®. Grâce à la technologie révolutionnaire du J-Plasma Renuvion®, nous pouvons améliorer la texture de la peau presque sans cicatrice. Beaucoup de mes patients associent souvent ce traitement avec une liposuccion Vaser®. Nous nous sommes spécialisés depuis de nombreuses années dans les liposuccions et le remodelage du corps et nous sommes la première clinique en suisse romande à utiliser cette triple combinaison Vaser®/Renuvion®/Microaire®. Cette combinaison est actuellement établie comme gold standard parmi les meilleurs chirurgiens plasticiens mondiaux spécialisés en liposuccion et remodelage corporel.

Avec l’âge, notre peau perd de son élasticité. Après des grossesses ou après de fortes variations de poids et parfois même après avoir eu recours à une liposuccion, la peau peut commencer à se relâcher.....

Lire plus
Renuvion à Lausanne | Clinique Bellefontaine | Dr Yann Favre

Un exemple avant/après de traitement
par Renuvion au niveau des hanches et du dos

Un exemple avant/après de traitement
per Renuvion au niveau des hanches et du dos

Un exemple avant/après de traitement
par Renuvion au niveau du ventre.

Un exemple avant/après de traitement
par Renuvion au niveau des bras

Qu’est-ce que Renuvion® ?

En combinant l’hélium et l’énergie de radiofréquence, Renuvion est capable d’utiliser les propriétés uniques du plasma pour raffermir la peau. Cela se fait en chauffant les tissus profonds sous la peau à une température précise, ce qui provoque le raffermissement de la peau sous-jacente. En même temps, l’appareil refroidit la zone environnante avec de l’hélium, ce qui fait qu’il y a un risque extrêmement limité de lésions thermiques ou de brûlures. C’est l’un des nombreux avantages de cette nouvelle technologie, dans laquelle l’énergie émise par le jet de plasma raffermit le tissu conjonctif souhaité sans endommager les tissus environnants.

Une anesthésie est-elle nécessaire pour un lifting de la peau avec Renuvion® ?

Oui, mais le type d’anesthésie dépend des zones à traiter ainsi que de votre tolérance à la douleur. Lors d’un entretien personnel à la Clinique Bellefontaine, nous vous informerons des différentes possibilités et du type d’anesthésie que nous vous recommandons.

Quand le résultat est-il visible après le lifting de la peau avec Renuvion® ?

Les premiers changements sont parfois déjà visibles immédiatement après l’intervention, mais au plus tard après quelques jours. Grâce à la formation accrue de collagène, l’élasticité de la peau s’améliore de plus en plus au cours des semaines et des mois qui suivent, de sorte que le résultat final est visible au bout d’environ 6 mois, lorsque la cicatrisation est définitivement terminée et que la production de collagène est correctement stimulée.

Dr. Yann Favre, Expert en Renuvion ©

  • Consultation professionnelle par un spécialiste chirurgien plasticien FMH & EBOPRAS
    qualifié
  • Membre de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique et Esthétique
  • Plus de 15 années d’expérience en chirurgie plastique et esthétique dans divers cliniques
    et hôpitaux universitaires en Suisse et en Europe
  • 15 à 20 liposuccions réalisées avec Renuvion ou Vaser par mois.
  • Expertise pour le Renuvion, la liposuccion Vaser, la liposuccion HD et lipofilling fessiers
  • Planification individuelle du résultat
  • Médicaments post-opératoires et panthy Marena © inclus
  • Une équipe professionnelle et souriante qui s’occupe de votre bien-être avant, pendant et après l’opération

Dr méd. Yann Favre
Fondateur de la Clinique Bellefontaine
Spécialiste FMH & EBOPRAS Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et
Esthétique

Informations générales

Avec le temps et particulièrement après 40 ans, la peau perd de son élasticité et devient de plus en plus flasque. La grossesse ou les variations de poids sollicitent également fortement le tissu conjonctif, qui ne peut pas toujours se rétablir complètement par la suite. Un raffermissement de la peau peut dans beaucoup de cas déjà y remédier. Un résultat peut être déjà visible quelques jours après le traitement. Dans des cas plus avancés un lifting de la zone concernée s’avèrera nécessaire. Renuvion n’est pas non plus efficace pour le traitement de la cellulite sur les cuisses et ne doit pas remplacer l’entraînement et un régime correct. Renuvion® J-Plasma permet un raffermissement durable de la peau par l’énergie plasma. Dans notre clinique Bellefontaine, nous sommes les premiers en suisse romande à utiliser la technologie révolutionnaire de raffermissement de la peau de Renuvion® appelée J-Plasma en combinaison avec l’autre méthode révolutionnaire la liposuccion Vaser. Les résultats de renuvion éclipsent toutes les méthodes de raffermissement de la peau utilisées jusqu’à présent tels que BodyTite ou FaceTite.

Procédure de traitement à la Clinique Bellefontaine

Avant l’intervention

Avant le traitement, nous déterminons lors des entretiens de consultation si un traitement par Renuvion® de votre peau est une bonne indication. Dans ce but, nous clarifions les questions sur l’état de santé général. Nous mesurons le poids corporel, la taille, le pourcentage de graisse et l’épaisseur de la couche de graisse sous-cutanée. Si la peau est trop flasque et que le Renuvion® ne s’avère pas une bonne indication, d’autres procédures telles que le lifting des bras, du ventre ou des cuisses sont suggérées. Lors de la première consultation, les zones à traiter seront dessinées en position debout et contrôlées devant un miroir. Un bilan sanguin est nécessaire avant l’intervention. Lorsque le ventre est traité, nous demandons systématiquement une échographie du ventre avant l’intervention. Les médicaments diluant le sang tels que les AINS sont à stopper 10 jours avant le traitement par Renuvion®.

La procédure

Le raffermissement de la peau avec Renuvion® commence par une anesthésie locale ou une sédation profonde ou une anesthésie générale. Dès que l’anesthésie fait effet, les zones à traiter sont traitées avec précision par le jet de plasma d’hélium. Celui-ci pénètre dans les tissus, chauffe les fibres du tissu conjonctif pendant un court instant avant de les refroidir à nouveau à la température du corps. Le réchauffement contrôlé de la peau stimule en outre la formation de collagène dans la peau, ce qui améliore encore le résultat dans les mois qui suivent l’intervention. Dans le cas d’une intervention combinée de Renuvion® avec une liposuccion Vaser®, les mêmes points d’injection sont utilisés, ce qui évite toute incision supplémentaire. Lors d’une liposuccion conventionnelle, le tissu conjonctif a une capacité limitante à se retendre après l’intervention.

Après l’intervention

Pendant les 3 semaines suivant l’opération, vous devrez porter un vêtement de compression – panthy – afin de réduire les gonflements et les hématomes. L’un des avantages de Renuvion® seule est la courte durée d’immobilisation liée au traitement. D’après notre expérience à la Clinique Bellefontaine, 3 jours suffisent en général. Vous pouvez ensuite retourner travailler et reprendre vos activités quotidiennes normales. Si une liposuccion a été associée avec le traitement de Renuvion, le temps d’immobilisation sera plus long. Nous vous prions de trouver les informations sur la page liposuccion. Avec le Renuvion seul, il est toutefois préférable d’attendre 3 semaines avant de faire du sport ou d’autres activités physiques exigeantes. En règle générale, le résultat obtenu avec Renuvion® est durable, à condition qu’il n’y ait pas de nouvelles variations de poids importantes qui mettent à nouveau le tissu conjonctif à rude épreuve.

Risques et effets secondaires

Un lifting de la peau Renuvion® est considéré comme une procédure très sûre, surtout lorsqu’elle est réalisée par des médecins expérimentés. Comme pour toute intervention, il peut toutefois y avoir des douleurs, des gonflements, de petits hématomes et une sensation d’engourdissement temporaire aux points d’injection. Toutefois, ces troubles disparaissent généralement d’eux-mêmes en quelques jours. Un analgésique courant, que vous pouvez prendre si nécessaire dans les premiers jours suivant le traitement, permet en outre de lutter contre les douleurs. Dans de très rares cas, il peut y avoir des saignements ou des inflammations au niveau des points de ponction. Dans ce cas, veuillez vous adresser immédiatement à notre clinique Bellefontaine à Lausanne. Combien coûte un raffermissement de la peau avec Renuvion® ? Un raffermissement de la peau avec Renuvion® coûte à partir de CHF 2’900, mais les coûts dépendent de la zone et de la surface du traitement. Ils peuvent donc varier fortement d’une personne à l’autre. Si une liposuccion y est associée, nous faisons toujours un rabais pour l’ensemble des deux opérations. C’est avec plaisir que nous vous soumettrons une offre personnalisée après un entretien de conseil sans engagement et un examen complet à a Clinique Bellefontaine à Lausanne.

Les tarifs

Actes Prix
Renuvion J – Plasma Dès 2’500.- sous AL

Nous contacter

Vous avez des questions ou vous souhaitez prendre rendez-vous à la Clinique Bellefontaine ? Vous pouvez nous écrire votre demande via notre formulaire de contact ou nous appeler au +41 21 601 33 33. Nous nous réjouissons de votre venue !

5 / 5. Vote : 2